Faculty

Program Director

dfrank3@northwell.edu

Medical School: Stony Brook University School of Medicine

Residency: Stony Brook University Hospital

Fellowship: Critical Care - North Shore University Hospital

                         Northwell Clinical Leadership Development Program

Sanjey Gupta, MD MBA

Chair, Emergency Medicine

sgupta2@northwell.edu

Medical School: New York Medical College

Residency: North Shore University Hospital

Fellowship: Academy of Wilderness Medicine

Heidi Levine, DO MBA

Wellness Director

hlevine3@northwell.edu

Medical School: New York College of Osteopathic Medicine

Residency: Lincoln Medical Center

Christopher Lee, MD

Medical School: Chicago Medical School

Residency: NYU, Bellevue Hospital

Nadia Baranchuk, MD

Ultrasound Director

nbaranchuk@northwell.edu

 

Medical School: Stony Brook University School of Medicine

Residency: Mt. Sinai Beth Israel - Icahn School of Medicine

Fellowship: Ultrasound - Mt. Sinai, St Luke's Hospital

Lukas Shutler MD

Student Clerkship Director

lshutler@northwell.edu

 

Medical School: West Virginia University School of Medicine

Residency: New York Hospital Queens - Weill Cornell Medical College

Sha Yan, DO

Core Faculty

syan2@northwell.edu

 

Medical School: Touro College of Osteopathic Medicine

Residency: Rutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Julie Gomez

Program Coordinator

jgomez@northwell.edu

South Shore University Hospital

Cameron Sweeney, MD

Medical School: Stony Brook University School of Medicine

Residency: Mount Sinai Beth Israel

Fellowship: Northwell Clinical Leadership and Development Program

Andrew Mastanduono, MD

Associate Program Director

amastanduo@northwell.edu

Medical School: Stony Brook University School of Medicine

Residency: Mt. Sinai Beth Israel - Icahn School of Medicine

Fellowship: Northwell Clinical Leadership Development Program

Greg Garra, DO MHA

Medical School: Chicago College of Osteopathic Medicine

Residency: Morristown Memorial Hospital

Fellowship: Pediatric Emergency Medicine - Jacobi Medical Center

Debby Yanes, MD

Associate Clerkship Director

dyanes1@northwell.edu

Medical School: Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Residency: Long Island Jewish Medical Center

Fellowship: Administration - Hoftra/Zucker School of Medicine

Nidhi Garg, MD

Research Director

ngarg1@northwell.edu

Medical School: Maharshi Dayanand University

Residency: New York Hospital Queens - Weill Cornell Medical College

Dorothy Shi, MD

Associate Ultrasound Director

dshi4@northwell.edu

 

Medical School: Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Residency: Mt. Sinai Beth Israel - Icahn School of Medicine

Fellowship: Ultrasound - North Shore / LIJ

Lauren Cooke-Sporing DO

Simulation Director

lcooke@northwell.edu

 

Medical School: New York College of Osteopathic Medicine

Residency: North Shore University Hospital

Fellowship: Medical Simulation - Hofstra/Zucker School of Medicine

Katelyn Murray, MSW

Senior Administrative Manager

kmurray1@northwell.edu

Master of Social Work - Adelphi University

Megan Slowey, DO

Medical School: New York Institute of Technology College of Medicine

Residency: North Shore University Hospital - Northwell Health

William Apterbach, MD

Medical School: University of Miami Miller School of Medicine

Residency: New York Presbyterian - Queens

Fellowship: Administration Fellowship - New York Presbyterian - Queens

© 2019 by BayShoreEM - the views expressed are our own